Audit Committee

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

The Audit Committee is composed of five members appointed in accordance with City Code Sec. 6-604. Members must be a city resident for at least one year prior to appointment and have experience in the field of finance, accounting, business management, public administration, or law. One member of the City Council is appointed by the Mayor, approved by the City Council, and serves coterminously. Four members are nominated by the Audit Committee, approved by the City Council, and may serve two consecutive two-year terms. Former members serving two consecutive, full terms shall be eligible for reappointment after two years have passed since the expiration of their previous term.


  • Councilperson Karen Reynolds
    • Coterminous
  • Trey Judd   
    • Jan. 2023 – Dec. 2025
  • Elizabeth Rankin      
    • Jan. 2023 – Dec. 2024
  • Dr. Jennifer Thayer        
    • Jan. 2023 – Dec. 2024
  • Patrick Wilkinson
    •   Jan. 2024 - Dec 2025


 Internal Audit Department 931-648-6106